Aleesah Darlison
lorem ipsum dolor sit
lorem ipsum dolor sit

Photo By:

Brought to you by:


Aleesah Darlison is an award winning Author of over forty books for children and adults, including picture books, chapter books, novels and book series in the contemporary, fantasy and non-fiction genres.
With a love of animals, you'll often find them in her stories which are filled with humour, heart, mystery, magic and adventure with themes of courage, love, understanding, anti-bullying, self-belief, friendship and teamwork. Aleesah has won numerous awards for her writing and travels around Australia delivering talks and workshops to festivals, schools, bookstores and community groups. A festival favourite, she is not to be missed!
Books: Little Witch series, Awesome Animal Stories for Kids, Little Good Wolf, The Dream Bird, Ash Rover: Keeper of the Phoenix
Fun, Fantasy and Fractured Fairytales. Aleesah’s popular books and series Little Good Wolf, Unicorn Riders and Ash Rover are action-packed adventures that readers take to their hearts. Explore traditional and fractured fairytales, participate in group character creation and word building exercises as well as hilarious role play. Includes oodles of audience participation. Students and teachers LOVE this one! Grades 3 – 8
 Animals Galore! Do you know what a puggle is? Or what bats eat? Find out the answers to these questions and more! Featuring all your favourite animals including koalas, echidnas, bats and meerkats. Learn about the inspiration behind Aleesah’s stories plus some amazing animal facts. Includes videos, quizzes and readings. Prep-Grade 3
Fabulous Fantasy Fun. Aleesah Darlison, shows children how she built the world of Avamay in her exciting fantasy adventure series, Unicorn Riders. She then leads participants through exercises to create their very own fantasy world and map it out so they have a setting for their next adventure. Be prepared to be creative, bring your imaginations and be inspired! Grades 5 - 8